• Ludwig Consult as an employer

Within the LUDWIG consultancy network all employees play an active role in shaping the company. Involvement is encouraged and is indeed possible at any time both in the professional as well as the organisational domains of the consultancy. This principle has been firmly established since 2004 in the LUDWIG quality management system.
The corporate objectives of the consultancy network are determined every year at the strategy meeting held by management, after having been developed in the consultancy teams working together with the employees. Employee ideas and recommendations for improvement are evaluated and implemented on a weekly basis. In addition, each employee is actively involved in areas of responsibility in the consultancy, such as areas of professional competence, further development of quality management processes, and health and knowledge management. Furthermore, employees are regularly asked their opinion to ascertain their job satisfaction or to determine requirements on important consultancy issues (e.g. offering a home office option and organising the Health Day). The prerequisite for such participation by employees is a transparent and continuous flow of information and communication at all times, which is guaranteed thanks to weekly consultancy meetings, monthly employee interviews and the quarterly employee magazine LUDWIG News.

Trust and service: This also applies to us as an employer.

The success of the consultancy network rests on many shoulders; it would not be possible without a team of committed and motivated employees. In addition to individual objectives, the annual appraisal and performance reviews are an opportunity to discuss personal needs in their team work and provisions for professional development and further training. In order to promote a job design compatible with the various life phases the consultancy network offers all employees, in addition to flexible working hours, the possibility to consider and discuss personal and professional concerns with an in-house personal and business coach. The trainees in particular are provided with guidance in the initial phase as they change from the school learning system to the work system and are integrated into the activities of the consultancy. The coaching also benefits emerging team leaders, who are individually supported in the development of their management skills. The atmosphere of collegiality and wellbeing is also created by the free daily supply to all employees of water, coffee, tea and fruit, and also by purposeful health-promoting activities, such as internal Health Days with specialist lectures and surveys or training sessions for the LUDWIG running group. True to the consultancy motto “We celebrate success together”, a variety of team events, employee parties and consultancy trips are organised in the course of the year.

We have developed together with our managerial staff and employees a consultancy philosophy, which guides us in our daily team work and in the cooperation with our clients and business partners. This philosophy comprises 8 key tenets, which are organised according to various guiding principles of conduct:

1. We work and live in a consultancy network: the LUDWIG CONSULT group.
2. We work with clear and understandable objectives.
3. The consultancy is our living environment. We cultivate respectful and open interaction amongst us. Each individual should feel at ease at work.
4. We are service providers for our clients and work together with them. Sincerity and friendliness are of paramount importance to us.
5. Our shared objective is to achieve the highest quality service.
6. We trust each other.
7. The success of our company is a result of the successes of all employees and clients.
8. Everything good can be improved. We shape our company together.

• Ludwig Consult als Arbeitgeber

Im LUDWIG Kanzleiverbund beteiligen sich alle Mitarbeiter aktiv an der Gestaltung des Unternehmens. Mitwirkung wird gefördert und ist sowohl in den fachlichen als auch in den organisatorischen Kanzleibereichen jederzeit möglich. Im LUDWIG-Qualitätsmanagementsystem ist dieses Prinzip bereits seit 2004 verankert.
Die Unternehmensziele des Kanzleiverbunds werden jedes Jahr auf der Strategietagung von den Führungskräften festgelegt und vorab in den Kanzleiteams mit den Mitarbeitern erarbeitet. Ideen und Verbesserungsvorschläge der Mitarbeiter werden wöchentlich ausgewertet und umgesetzt. Jeder Mitarbeiter ist zudem in Verantwortungsbereiche der Kanzlei eingebunden wie fachliche Kompetenzbereiche, Weiterentwicklung der Qualitätsmanagementprozesse, Gesundheits- und Wissensmanagement. Darüber hinaus werden die Mitarbeiter regelmäßig befragt, um die Arbeitszufriedenheit zu ermitteln oder um bei wichtigen Kanzleithemen (z.B. Einrichtung eines Home Office Angebots und Gestaltung des Gesundheitstages) den Bedarf festzustellen. Voraussetzung für diese Teilhabe der Mitarbeiter ist ein stets transparenter und kontinuierlicher Informations- und Kommunikationsfluss, der durch wöchentliche Kanzleibesprechungen, monatliche Mitarbeitergespräche und durch das vierteljährlich erscheinende Mitarbeitermagazin „LUDWIG News“ sichergestellt wird.

Leistung und Vertrauen. Das gilt auch für uns als Arbeitgeber.

Der Erfolg des Kanzleiverbunds ruht auf vielen Schultern und wäre ohne ein Team aus engagierten und motivierten Mitarbeitern nicht möglich. In den jährlichen Förder- u. Jahresgesprächen werden neben individuellen Zielen die persönlichen Bedürfnisse in der Zusammenarbeit sowie Unterstützung bei fachlichen Fort- und Weiterbildungen besprochen. Zur Förderung der lebensphasengerechten Arbeitsgestaltung bietet der Kanzleiverbund neben einer flexiblen Arbeitszeitgestaltung allen Mitarbeitern die Möglichkeit, persönliche und berufliche Anliegen mit einem kanzleiinternen Personal- und Business-Coach zu reflektieren. Insbesondere die Auszubildenden werden in der Anfangsphase bei ihrem Wechsel aus dem schulischen Lernsystem in das Arbeitssystem sowie bei der Integration in das Kanzleigeschehen begleitet. Von den Coachings profitieren auch angehende Teamleiter, die bei der Entwicklung ihrer Führungsfähigkeit individuell unterstützt werden. Die Atmosphäre von Kollegialität und Wohlfühlen entsteht dabei auch durch die kostenlose tägliche Versorgung aller Mitarbeiter mit Wasser, Kaffee, Tee und Obst sowie durch gezielte gesundheitsfördernde Aktivitäten wie interne Gesundheitstage mit Fachvorträgen und Messungen oder Trainingseinheiten der LUDWIG-Laufgruppe. Getreu dem Kanzlei-Motto „Wir feiern Erfolge gemeinsam“ werden abwechslungsreiche Team-Events, Mitarbeiterfeste und Kanzleiausflüge im Jahresverlauf organisiert.

Gemeinsam mit unseren Führungskräften und den Mitarbeitern haben wir eine Kanzleiphilosophie erarbeitet, die uns in der täglichen Zusammenarbeit miteinander und in Kooperation mit unseren Mandanten und Geschäftspartnern leitet. Insgesamt umfasst diese Philosophie 8 Grundsätze, die mit verschiedenen Handlungsleitsätzen ausgestaltet sind:

  1. Wir arbeiten und leben in einem Kanzleiverbund: die LUDWIG CONSULT Gruppe.
  2. Wir arbeiten mit klaren und verständlichen Zielen.
  3. Die Kanzlei ist Lebensraum für uns. Wir pflegen einen respektvollen und offenen Umgang miteinander. Jeder soll sich bei der Arbeit wohlfühlen.
  4. Wir sind Dienstleister für den Mandanten und arbeiten mit ihm zusammen. Herzlichkeit und Freundlichkeit sind für uns oberstes Gebot.
  5. Höchste Qualität unserer Leistung ist unser gemeinsames Ziel.
  6. Wir vertrauen uns gegenseitig.
  7. Der Erfolg unseres Unternehmens resultiert aus den Erfolgen aller Mitarbeiter und Mandanten.
  8. Alles Gute kann verbessert werden. Wir gestalten unser Unternehmen gemeinsam.